DRIVING WITHOUT A VALID DRIVERS LICENSE CHARGES REDUCED TO MINIMUM FINE
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Charges Reduced to Minimum Fine
Sep 6, 2018
- Driving Without a Valid Drivers License
- Fulton County Courthouse
The client had not had a driving without DL charge in the last 5 years.
- The Solicitor agreed to a NOLO plea to the single ticket and the minimum fine of $500 plus court costs.
The statutory 2 day jail term required was deemed satisfied by the court on the Solicitor’s recommendation.
The client received no probation, community service hours, or defensive driving course requirement as he was able to pay the fine at once.
About Attorney Frederick R. Mann Jr.
Mr. Mann served as a Federal prosecutor (Assistant US Attorney) in Miami for 6 years; as an Assistant State Attorney in Miami (State prosecutor) for over 3 years; and as an Assistant Public Defender in Northwest Florida’s 14th Judicial Circuit, for almost 13 years. He was in private practice 16 years when not in government service.
Mr. Mann has been a Florida Bar Board Certified Criminal Trial Attorney since 1994 (24 years, continuously). Only about 3% of Florida lawyers are Board Certified in a specialty. Mr. Mann is fluent in Spanish as well as English, and has also taught law school as an adjunct professor at the Barry University School of Law in Orlando. Read more.